Micropower Group AB

Idavägen 1
352 46 Växjö

+46(0) 470 72 74 00


Micropower Support Center


Board of Micropower Group

orange line

Chairman of the board

Per Nordgren

Per has a long career leading industrial companies on global growth journeys and served as the CEO of Hägglunds Drives up until 2009. Since 2009, Per is active as an industrial adviser and currently serves as Chairman of the board in Rototilt, Scanacon, Hydroware and as a member of the board of Karnell.


Potrait Per Nordgren

Board member

Johan Pernvi

Johan is a Partner with Polaris Private Equity and responsible for Polaris investment in Micropower. Johan has extensive experience from private equity investments and board assignments in the industrial goods sector, having served on the boards of Ewellix, Ovako, Logstor, DIAB and Mobile Climate Control.


Potrait Johan Pernvi

Board member

Daniel Westberg

Daniel has extensive experience from leading engineering focused companies within the industrial goods sector. Daniel spent over 15 years in leading positions within the SKF Group and recently served as the CEO of Ewellix.


Portrait Daniel Westberg

Board member

Mikael Forslund

Mikael has a long career of leadership position in industrial companies in Sweden and abroad, amongst others as CEO of Andritz AB. Mikael currently holds the position as CEO of Elof Hansson Group.


Portrait Mikael Forslund

Board Member

Åsa Gabrielsson

Åsa has experience as R&D manager and broad knowledge in technology, and specifically in battery technology. Today she holds the position as Vice President R&D at Epiroc.


Portrait Åsa Gabrielsson
News & Updates

Commitment to Excellence: Sincerity at Heart.


Employee portrait

Meet Niklas Claesson, VP - QEHS at Micropower Group, when he gives his perspective on our fourth and final core value 'Sincerity'. 

Micropower Group partners with Swede Electronics

Micropower Group has signed an agreement to acquire all the outstanding shares in Swede Electronics AB. The transaction is subject to customary regula...

Sustainability Report 2023



Micropower Group's Sustainability Report 2023 is published and available to read. 

Commitment to Excellence: True Power Lies in Collaboration


Employee portrait

Meet Petronella Lunde, Design Manager at Micropower Group, who presents our core value 'Presence' through her perspective.